Coopers Community

Number of brews in 2019

Hilltop hops

Last year would have been my lowest output since I started brewing just over 10 years ago.

I think I only made 4 AG brews but did a handful of FWKs to keep supplies up.

Next year the plan is to do one per month as a minimum.

• Like 4

24 brews for me. Though I think it was more, there was a few I didn’t keep a record of. 
And most were 19ltr batches instead of the 25Ltr batches I brewed the year before. 
half were pale ales, 8 stouts and the rest IPAs oh and a hibiscus beer

Edited by The Captain!!
  • Like 5

24 brews for me as well.   Mostly K&K with hop and some adjunct additions also a couple of partials. Was a big year though. Last year was the 1st year brewing for about 25 years and went from having 300 stubbs and 300 tallies to a kegorator that I made and 6 kegs.  Yesterday I put down my last Kit brew and my 1st for 2020 will be an AG in the BIAB  set up I bought.  Not sure what will happen next year as not much further to go is there? 

• Like 5
  • Haha 1

Dunno, didn’t keep count, but I would say 25-30 K& K brews, mainly Stone & Wood Clones, Hefeweizen ( now with Citrus Hops 👍), and mainly Pale Ales.

Still thinking about going AG next yr, but I’m pretty happy with my K & K brews and fermenting under stabilised temp with the Inkbird 😁

• Like 6

14 for me, although 2 were tippers. Started the year brewing coopers recipes From the website and then moved onto using unhopped extract and Making a few flavours of my own and then onto AG in July and continuing my own flavour journey based off info supplied here and on the interwebs. Didn’t really brew the same thing twice. 

coopers red rattler

coopers Oktoberfest 

coopers macho stout 

Coopers steam ale

coopers raspberry wheat.

Pacific ale

mosaic ipa

West coast pale ale

AG centennial pale ale 

AG Pilsner (semi failure)

AG Amarillo pale ale

AG Mosaic XPA 

AG Aussie lager 

AG stout. (Stalled and was tipped)

AG Japanese Lager 

• Like 5