Coopers Community

Sanitising Bottles

Mr Polar

Hi all,

Newbie here, I have just put down my first ever brew in a Coopers Kit. What I am wanting to know is the best wat sanitise my bottles for use.

I have bought some Morgan's lo suds and Morgan's Sanitiser.  Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

all you need to do is give a good general clean  with ya morgans lo sud and rinse out   maybe in clean bucket   

then in either a Embty  fermenter or a Sanitised bottling bucket  fill with  your no rinse sanitiser

that will help

what i would be purchasing is a vinator as well as a bottling tree  they will help you and save you alot of time

• Like 1

1. New bottles shouldn't need sanitising. Quick rinse should be fine.

2. Most of us rinse after use, as soon as feasible, to rinse out the yeast remnants and beer coating the sides. Drain upside down, cap and store till next brew.

3. I don't know Morgan's sanitiser but if it is no-rinse, get a spray bottle and make up to recommended dilution, then when next brew ready, give a quick spray inside, around the top and cap then drain on bottle tree or upside down milk crate - something that lets the bottle sit upside down without the top touching anything.

4. Bottle the next brew.

• Like 4

1 hour ago, Journeyman said:

1. New bottles shouldn't need sanitising. Quick rinse should be fine.

2. Most of us rinse after use, as soon as feasible, to rinse out the yeast remnants and beer coating the sides. Drain upside down, cap and store till next brew.

3. I don't know Morgan's sanitiser but if it is no-rinse, get a spray bottle and make up to recommended dilution, then when next brew ready, give a quick spray inside, around the top and cap then drain on bottle tree or upside down milk crate - something that lets the bottle sit upside down without the top touching anything.

4. Bottle the next brew.