Coopers Community

Dry hopping with galaxy and Vic secret

Anyone tried dry hopping Vic secret and galaxy together? If so I want to know the best method to get fruity flavours from both. I am new to brewing so bare with me please. This is for an extract batch with Morgan's pale malt and pale ale. I've bought more galaxy then Vic (24g of galaxy and 12g of Vic)

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Byron.67 said:

Anyone tried dry hopping Vic secret and galaxy together? If so I want to know the best method to get fruity flavours from both. I am new to brewing so bare with me please. This is for an extract batch with Morgan's pale malt and pale ale. I've bought more galaxy then Vic (24g of galaxy and 12g of Vic)

This should help.

What do Vic Secret hops taste like?

Vic Secret™ hops are renowned for their vibrant and complex flavor profile. They offer a delightful combination of tropical fruitiness, with prominent notes of pineapple and passionfruit, along with subtle hints of pine and herbs. When used in brewing, Vic Secret™ hops impart a clean and bright tropical character to the beer, enhancing its overall aroma and flavor.

What pairs well with Vic Secret?

Galaxy hops are an excellent complement to the unique flavor profile of Vic Secret™ hops. Their combination enhances the tropical notes of the hops, creating a harmonious balance of flavors.

Additionally, fruity elements like pineapple, passionfruit, and citrus, especially tangerine, further elevate the brew’s tropical essence. Moreover, incorporating earthy herbs can deepen the complexity of the beer, enhancing the overall flavor experience. When it comes to food pairings, dishes featuring tropical or citrusy flavors, such as grilled seafood or fruit salads, harmonize beautifully with beers brewed with a blend of Vic Secret™ and Galaxy hops.

Where does Vic Secret hop come from?