Coopers Community

Yeasts

davids47

if i was to use a Belgium yeast in a can of English bitter kit with a amber malt extract its what i have ib cupboard just now what kind of flavours would i get over ,if i had used safale ,what i do have is a MJ burton ale yeast which i have never tried before ether, just never done much experimenting, it runs expensive if its a stuff up and i have had a few of them recently with bulk priming

thanks

Use it' date=' it will work wonderfully. Mind you the Mangrove Jack's Belgian Ale yeast would work really well with that kit too.[/quote']

On a level here, I agree with you Ben.

But to answer the question posed by the O.P, I feel your answer needs a little more than "...would work really well..".

If I was the O.P. I'd want a little more than that. innocent

By the same token, Hairy's preference for using the Burton Ale yeast above using the Belgian yeast does little to explain the eventual flavours in the end beer between the two. Thus as the O.P. I'd also want further explanation about "why to do" here too from Hairy as well. innocent

Anthony.

Sorry to hijack the thread but I am thinking about moving to bulk priming and I was just curious as to what your problems have been with it?

I started to use bulk and it was easy and i did clean and sanitize every thing but i still got an infection in them i dumped about 4 brews

the ones i did with just sugar in Bottle before and after have been fine no trouble

that was my experience

By the same token' date=' Hairy's preference for using the Burton Ale yeast above using the Belgian yeast does little to explain the eventual flavours in the end beer between the two. Thus as the O.P. I'd also want further explanation about "why to do" here too from Hairy as well.[/quote']

You are not the OP unsure

On a level here' date=' I agree with you Ben.

But to answer the question posed by the O.P, I feel your answer needs a little more than "...would work really well..".