Coopers Community

What's the essential equipment I need to get started?

Hey everyone!
I'm taking my first steps in the world of homebrewing! I'm super excited to dive in and start making my own craft beers.
I'm basically starting my home brewery from scratch so I'm looking for some guidance. Any tips for a complete newbie like me?
What equipment and ingredients should I get first? Where are some good places to buy equipment, bottles, and caps? Are there any good online resources or local shops you recommend?
Any advice or resources you could share would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!
  • Like 1

Posted (edited)
9 minutes ago, Alice_harrr said:
Hey everyone!
I'm taking my first steps in the world of homebrewing! I'm super excited to dive in and start making my own craft beers.
I'm basically starting my home brewery from scratch so I'm looking for some guidance. Any tips for a complete newbie like me?
What equipment and ingredients should I get first? Where are some good places to buy equipment, bottles, and caps? Are there any good online resources or local shops you recommend?
Any advice or resources you could share would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Hi @Alice_harrr & welcome to the forum, on this very website ar all of the things you need to get started.

The first thing you will need is a brew kit. Just follow the diy links & you will see the kit complete with instructions.

https://coopers.com.au/diy-beer

There are many other things, but this will get you started, just sing out if you need help.

All the best, Cheers Phil.

coopers-diy-beer-home-brewing-kit-1024x1024.jpg

Edited by Classic Brewing Co
  • Like 1

I should have asked what state you are in, I am in Adelaide & know all of the Home Brew shops around & there are plenty of online stores as well.

I would suggest the Coopers Kit would be the best way to start as it is designed to make home brewing simple for beginners.

I'm from Melbourne.