Coopers Community

New recipes

PatrickP3

Hi there!

My name is Patrick im 20 years old and in july i turn 21. For my 21st party i plan on having a minimum of 200 beers brewed. So far i have:

26 Longnecks of Lager (Brew enhancer 1).

4 Longnecks of Irish Stout (500G Light Dry Malt, 300G Dextrose).

44 Stubbies of Irish Stout (500G Light Dry Malt, 300G Dextrose).

I am brewing up Pale Ale with 500G of Light Dry Malt and 250G of Dextrose.

After that i plan on trying this recipe and i would really appriciate feedback on it.

Dark Ale with 500G Honeymalt/Blonde Malt and 500G Dextrose.

I would also like some new recipes to try. I am fairly new to brewing this is only my 4th brew.

Here is what i have tryed so far:

1: Draught with Brew Enhancer 1 - Turned out alright it tasted like Caltron Draught mixed with VB.

2: Lager with Brew Enhancer 1 - I only bottled the lager about 10 days ago but i did give it a small taste before bottling it, it was quite nice.

3: Irish Stout with 500G Light Dry Malt and 300G of Dextrose - I bottled this roughly 10 hours before making this thread. I gave it a quick taste and it was similar to guiness but not quite as nice hopefully the fermentation in the bottle with alter it.

4: Pale Ale with 500 Light Dry Malt and 250G of Dextrose - Started brewing this earlier today.

Try the English Bitter Kit.

It's good as standard, but easy to mess around with hops if you want

The Mexican Cerveza is a good all-rounder. It will keep a lot of people happy.

The Wheat beer is awesome, maybe use Wb06 yest to turn it into a Hefeweizen and amaze your mates with your pro brewskillz.

Otherwise, just pick whatever makes you thirsty just looking at the can [biggrin]

Lots of recipes here LINKY LINK

Welcome Patrick.

When I was 20 turning 21 I hadn't yet developed a palate for hoppy beers. VB and Carlton Draught were staples, and now I won't touch them with a 30 foot pole. Unless I'm at the footy cos that's all you can get [bandit]