.5 kg  ricehulls

.5kg Lactoses

.5kg Dextrose

simcoe hops

15g @fwh

20g @ 12mins

20g @ 2mins

Yeast S-04 X 2

50g simcoe lupnuln2 @ dry hops after primary n2 hops used for DH only IBU'S about 30 ish 

peoples thoughts appreciated 

regards Brian cheers

Edited by therealthing691
  • Like 1

18 minutes ago, Shamus O'Sean said:

Hi @therealthing691, recipe looks fine to me.  But I am no recipe expert.  It looks like it will be a hazy one with that amount of oats.  I am interested to read your comments about the Simcoe only brew.  I have only mixed it with other hops, but liked what I got out of those beers.

I brewed a Simcoe Smash with MO it was delicious nice fruity aroma definitely a hop that can stand on it’s own IMO. It was a really nice easy drinking beer. Recipe looks good to me too.

Edited by RDT2
  • Like 3

Thanks guys for the input  i have  done a simcoe smash before it was really nice .I am  hoping out of this i get a Hazy balanced oat cream ipa' . Heading towards hop heavy in taste but not bitterness if you know what i mean  cheers and thanks

• Like 2

On 5/2/2021 at 11:25 PM, RDT2 said:

I brewed a Simcoe Smash with MO it was delicious nice fruity aroma definitely a hop that can stand on it’s own IMO. It was a really nice easy drinking beer. Recipe looks good to me too.

I agree it is good as stand alone  .  Also mixing   and just bittering as well .Lately in my fruit beers i have been using for bittering  to about 18Ibu's gives it a fresh taste IMO

• Like 1

Bit late now but I was going to suggest an addition at whirlpool just under 78-80 degrees for more hop flavour and aroma with very little bitterness although how good are the cryo hops how much are they compared to normal pellets. See how it goes hope it turns out nice 👍 

Edited by RDT2
  • Like 2

6 hours ago, therealthing691 said:

Is in the fermenter day 2