Coopers Community

Raspberry/Pear Ipa

I have been experimenting with idaho 7 and calypso and i must say i like both Idaho 7  is a complex flavour . Calypso is mostly pear i think and a very clean dank tasting bitterness  i have done many raspberry and some raspberry pear in the past AG and Extract so hear we go for a IPA

3.7kg Barret pilsner

.3 kg Carafoam/pils

1kg Corn sugar

Us-05 + dry enzyme 

100g of calypso at flame out whirlpool average of 95 c @20mins 

at around 1020 ish  1.5kg raspberry puree and .8kg pear puree to FG 

then CC for 3 to 5 days i am hoping for a clear dry tasting fruity ipa   .In the future i am going to try the same but milkshake style which i have done extract but not AG nor Kegged

• Like 3

2 hours ago, Pale Man said:

Different flavours there for an IPA. Nothing to say thats not going to be delicious. I'm still learning hop matches so i cant say much apart from.......interesting. 

i have done raspberry in at least 10 to15 brews  and love it  hazy style or clear and crisp it works with both. I have just started using calypso and i think it will really mesh with  raspberry and pear . As a IPA but really will be a hoppy fruit beer cheers lol

i love trying different i think this is on the money  but we will see anybody local is welcome to try cheers

• Like 2

21 hours ago, Pale Man said:

Different flavours there for an IPA. Nothing to say thats not going to be delicious. I'm still learning hop matches so i cant say much apart from.......interesting. 

i usually have the IBU,S for this type of beer at or around 12 to 18 . But with calypso i think it will allow me to get it into the lower  IPA range  we will see

• Like 1