Coopers Community

Got my temp controller set up and working!

DavidP17

Finally got my stc-1000 set up and running,

I can finally brew some beers using lager yeasts which ill put down this weekend i was just wondering if any of you guys had any good suggestions/recipes for a brew using a lager yeast like saflager etc.

I was thinking along the lines of pilsners/lagers/cervezas

ps id be more than happy to answer any questions anyone has bout the temp controller as im a 3rd year electrical apprentice

thanks, dave

ps id be more than happy to answer any questions anyone has bout the temp controller as im a 3rd year electrical apprentice

thanks, dave

Well done Dave but before we give out recipes we need to be assured that 3rd year apprentices are allowed to drink beer?[rightful]

Yeah this is something I need to organise for myself as temps here in adelaide are slowly rising... time to start searching ebay!

Just search stc-1000, i think i paid about $25 for mine compared to ones they have at jaycar that are similar which are about $50, and from what iv read on here and AHB lots of people have them and are pretty happy with them.

Hey - Congrats [cool]

Thermo control & heat belt/mat are on my xmas list (already have a second fridge that hardly ever gets used).

Quick question though (may be a little silly) but do you just put a hole in the door/side of the fridge to get the leads to the heat belt and temp probe in/out?[roll]

Cheers, Matt

I'd be a bit hesitant about drilling a hole in the fridge, my temp sensor lead is really thin and i just close the fridge door on it and it seals pretty well around it, i guess you could put some silicon around the tiny gap it creates if you were really keen.

I can finally brew some beers using lager yeasts which ill put down this weekend i was just wondering if any of you guys had any good suggestions/recipes for a brew using a lager yeast like saflager etc.

You can get them for less than $17 HERE