Coopers Community

I'm new with a question

DrewB

Hi to all,

Firstly, wow. working in marketing it is great to see Coopers embracing the home brewer. Multiple markets.... fantastic.

I have been brewing Coopers Larger for some time now and i think i'm ready to start adding my own stamp. i would like to try to get something like a pale ale with some citrus and corrianda and perhaps a little honey.

Would it be possible to boil the other ingredients and add them to the larger kit (or a more appropriate kit if available) to start to venture into my own world of beers based on the Coopers kits?

What kind of lagers (not largers [innocent] ) do you like Andrew?

We can give you some tips on what personal tuvhes you can make if we know what you like.

In the brewing world talking about "largers" only brings out the smart arses - not including myself of course [tongue]

That's fair enough.

i prefer more of the pilsner or pale ales or white ales rather than the largers. the larger is what i've used before. i'm trying to find out what kit would be best to add some orange, corrianda and maybe some honey to a coopers kit to create something more like my previously mentioned. and also how do i add these other ingrediants.

I just bottled a simple yet unusual brew (my own recipe to share)... Not a lager for the purists however it may be of interest to you AndrewB37

Liquorice Lager approx 6.3%Alc. Vol.

2 x Coopers Lager Kits

500g Brown Sugar (adds a subtle fruit/malt in my opinion)

2 x Star Anise added on the 5-6th day of the brew or there abouts (no more than two days in the keg or else it gets too overbearing)

22 litres of soft water

[innocent] This brew has a balanced mix of flavours and is a refreshing beverage summer and winter alike.

Muddy Waters, i appreciate that. i tried to play along but i'm new. i'll get there though. i like a sence of humour as much as i like a good beer.