Coopers Community

A few Questions...

AussieJosh

Hi all im kinda new to homebrewing I have done 4 brews.. i just have a few questions...

Im about to make an Irish ale from the recipe I got off this site, I d just like to know what will the aprox alc content be when its ready to drink?

When making beer is it best to sprinkle then stir the yeast in or just sprinkle it on top and leave it?

on your site it says in regards to pale ale

"Recommended to be brewed with 1kg of Coopers Brew Enhancer2. Alternatively you may like to try using 500g Coopers Light Dry Malt and 250g Dextrose/Sugar"

I have made it the first way it recomends but if i make it with the light dry malt and Dexttrose will it taste more like the one I get from the bottle shop/pub?

Cheers for your help...

Josh.

:)

hey josh!

im just a homebrewer like you,you may want to wait paul from coopers reply, but since paul has been flat out ill share my opinion anyway!

dude, you would not taste the diff between the two brews.

you have your concentrate (the can)....and you have your sugars (refered to as the adjuncts).

your adjuncts are normal sugar(glucose i think it is)...(which will make a sweat ciderish beer)...you would taste this one!! eewwww

dextrose(which is a better choice to make a beer with)

brewing sugar (which is 1/4 maltodextrone and 3/4's dextrose,maltodextrone doesnt ferment out therefore gives your beer a better body and head)!

brew enhancer1( which is dextrose malto and some thing like the above!)..

brew enhancer 2( which is 500grams of light dry malt.250grams of dextrose n 250grams of maltodextrone).

.......................in simple terms mate......malt and maltodextrone dont get broken down completely by the yeast, therefore your beer gets body n holds a good heads!!!

its all about balance mate....like cooking recipes!