Coopers Community

Newbie here

TimB8up

Hello, I'm new to the forum and to homebrewing. I just made my first batch minutes ago. OH YES I'M PUMPED! I feel like a little kid on Christmas morning!

I live in Indiana and chose 3 Coopers kits to start with. I just brewed the Sparkling Ale oh it smells yummy. I tasted the wort and it was tasty so I can just imagine the beer. It's going to be hard to wait a month to drink it, but good things come to those who wait. I still have a Real Ale and English Bitter to brew up.

I have wanted to brew my own for years and finally broke down and got some equipment. I really like the Coopers kits for their ease of use. I want to get a few easy brews under my belt before I go partial mash.

I couldn't have a homebrew while I brewed it but I had a Samuel Adams White Ale which is as close as I could get from store bought beer. Sam's Scotch Ale is VERY tasty I wish I had thier recipe. My mouth would be so very happy!

Thanks Tim

Welcome Tim,

Great to here your enjoying the brewing. I like the sparkling Ale, it is a great drop. Just remember to try and keep your brews at the correct temperature (roughly 21C for Ales and 13C for Lagers).

Other then that have fun with it, I haven't looked back since when I started.

Well the fermenter is happily churning away [love] . I need to find better airlocks I popped the top off the first one. Good thing I bought 2. I think I'll make my own out of a jar (I love old jars).

I've been trying to find a cheap old frig to ferment in with no luck. I finally decided heck with it it's now warm enough outside I can keep the heat turned up. I will have to brew me up some of that Scotch Ale it sounds tasty. I can hardly wait to try out all kinds of recipes. So many beers so few kegs [biggrin] .

I love beer and it's awesome I can now make my own! I can drink craft beer at swag beer prices. If I calculated right my brew should be about 7% abv. I made a 5 gallon batch to fit in my corny kegs.

Thanks

Tim