Coopers Community

Brew Distribution

Greenhorn

Gday Brewers, I'm only new to this game but love it so much I'm thinking of trying to distribute my beer into local cafes, smaller bars. I'm a long way off doing this but what would be the correct path (distribution only/no premises.... Just brew and distribute) and what licenses, regulations, etc would I have to follow? Sydney Australia.

Anybody tried this or currently doing this? Thanks in advance for any feedback/advice for a pure novice. N

Gday Brewers' date=' I'm only new to this game but love it so much I'm thinking of trying to distribute my beer into local cafes, smaller bars. I'm a long way off doing this but what would be the correct path (distribution only/no premises.... Just brew and distribute) and what licenses, regulations, etc would I have to follow? Sydney Australia.

Anybody tried this or currently doing this? Thanks in advance for any feedback/advice for a pure novice. N [/quote']

Just did a quick Google search, came up with this, hope it helps: http://www.caseysbeer.com.au/?page_id=423

Are you planning on using your homebrew equipment or go semi-commercial? Perhaps a 200l pilot system. Or contract brewing?

Just complying with the excise regulations is a PITA. Check out the requirements on the ATO website.

If it were me I would go all out and do it on a biggish scale.

Gday Brewers' date=' I'm only new to this game but love it so much I'm thinking of trying to distribute my beer into local cafes, smaller bars. I'm a long way off doing this but what would be the correct path (distribution only/no premises.... Just brew and distribute) and what licenses, regulations, etc would I have to follow? Sydney Australia.

Anybody tried this or currently doing this? Thanks in advance for any feedback/advice for a pure novice. N [/quote']

Just did a quick Google search, came up with this, hope it helps: http://www.caseysbeer.com.au/?page_id=423