Coopers Community

Poll request

Martin

I'd be interested to see a poll on this site to see how many brews each member has made.

Also which Coopers beer they prefer to brew. Or a rating on each style?

Any one else interested?

Cheers - Martin

That's a good idea!

I started brewing in the '70s when the wort came in a cardboard box!

I brewed on and off, mostly off, for years until the mid '90s when I started again in earnest with a brew a fortnight. I stopped brewing in '98 to build a new house and started again in '00. Up to that point I didn't keep any record of how many or which beer but it would have been some hundreds of brews and, with one ot two exceptions, it would have been Coopers Draught.

In 2000 I recommenced brewing and this time I began a Brew Book in which to keep a record. Since July 2000 there have been 113 brews, 70% of which have been Coopers Lager. There have been five brews which were not Coopers (disappointing) and the balance were Bitter, Bavarian Lager, Draught and Real Ale.

Cheers, John.

I guess there would be some with quite a few brews in their log books.

I've only made twelve brews in total. Two in my first attempt to brew in 1992 - they were both Coopers Lager. Both were great, but for a variaty of reasons I never brewed again till 2003.

Since then I've made ten brews - maybe not a lot compared to some, but it's enough to show a spare tyre around my gut! :(

My log book has in it;

Coopers Draught - 3

Coopers Lager - 3

Coopers Clasic Old Dark Ale - 2

Coopers Bavarian Lager -1

Coopers Heritage Lager - 1

Other Brands & style;

- Wheet Beer - 1

- Lager - 1

Cheers - Martin

Hells Bells... I've done either 22 or 23 since April 2002, working for the most part with a cousin. We tallied it up the other day, and it works out to almost half a kilolitre of beer, or the equivalent of around 1200 stubbies, nearly one each for every day since we started.