Coopers Community

Hazy IPA or NEIPA Recipe

Hello all,

I was wondering is anyone has a good Hazy IPA or NEIPA recipe that isn’t all grain? I am still quite new to brewing so I am not doing all grain brewing yet. 

All of the recipes for those types of beers I’ve found have been all grain. My brews at the moment consist of malt extract, fermentables, wheat/oats and hops.

Any suggestions would be great!

38 minutes ago, Lynchy17 said:

Hello all,

I was wondering is anyone has a good Hazy IPA or NEIPA recipe that isn’t all grain? I am still quite new to brewing so I am not doing all grain brewing yet. 

All of the recipes for those types of beers I’ve found have been all grain. My brews at the moment consist of malt extract, fermentables, wheat/oats and hops.

Any suggestions would be great!

Have you had a look at Coopers recipes on this site.

1 minute ago, Lynchy17 said:

I see a lot of the all grain brews have rolled oats. Does that help as well?

i've never used oats but have used verdant yeast twice and have ended up with cloudy yet bloody tasty beer both times

1 minute ago, Stickers said:

i've never used oats but have used verdant yeast twice and have ended up with cloudy yet bloody tasty beer both times

Okay brilliant, so just brew a regular IPA with verdant yeast should do it

19 minutes ago, Lynchy17 said:

Okay brilliant, so just brew a regular IPA with verdant yeast should do it

if you're like me and still mostly using extract cans i think it's a good way to try and get close to the beer you're trying to make

1 Mexican cerveza

750g dry wheat malt extract

750g dry malt extract

250g oats (optional)

Boil 10l of water with 950g of the malt extract for 10 min, turn off heat and add:

50g Amarillo

25g Citra

25g Azacca

Let sit for 15 minutes, while it is sitting fill a Sink with cold water and ice and then add the pot after 15 min and cool the wort. Add cerveza can to the fermenter with the filtered wort and top up to 21l.