Coopers Community

SMART 4K ULTRA HD TV

OK people, how many of us are p....... off with the garbage on Free to Air TV, I know I am but as I was a Cook I can quite comfortably watch Rick Stein & a few other shows but seriously most of the other stuff is, well, crap. In our age of technology & the products available to us, I am in the fortunate position to own a 65 inch 4K TV.  This is to me a privilege & I am quite comfortable watching YouTube, Netflix etc & escape the dictation by the commercial networks. 

I understand some of you would probably have bigger TV's & maybe 8K, but I am more than happy to sit back & enjoy what I have.

Just curious to see how many of you actually get time to watch it with work commitments, this forum & not to mention the SWMBO's.

I am single but that doesn't really mean anything, I guess it gives me a bit more rope.

Cheers.

2 hours ago, CLASSIC said:

Just curious to see how many of you actually get time to watch it with work commitments, this forum & not to mention the SWMBO's.

Me and my SWMBO have an arrangement.  She watches Masterchef on the good telly and I watch, apologies beforehand, Big Brother on my little telly that sits beside my computer screen with the Forum on it.  AFL on the weekend then Netflix afterwards.  Beer brewing Youtubes when I can.

• Haha 1
  • Sad 1

My wife is the big TV watcher in our household and I definitely need to buy a SMART TV.

Programmed something like this:

Is there anything on the gas stove? = yes = DO NOT TURN ON

Has the garden been watered? = no = DO NOT TURN ON.

Are there any weeds in the garden? = yes = DO NOT TURN ON.

Has the postal mail been collected and dealt with? = no = DO NOT TURN ON.

Does the dishwasher need emptying? = no = DO NOT TURN ON.

Are you going shopping to another suburb? = yes = DO NOT TURN ON.

Of course she always has the right to a reply.🤣

Cheers - AL

Edited by iBooz2
  • Haha 1