Coopers Community

Mr Beer Fermenter

rtotem1

Hello everyone i am new to this brewing, I bought a mister beer fermenter 2gal keg. I then went to store and bought a 1.7kg can  of coopers Real Ale mix.I put the whole 1.7kg in my 2gal fermenter lets it sit 2weeks  i than bottled it. I find it very strong and dark in bottles, is there anyway i can make the beer lighter ?  can i re ferment  the beer?  can i pour out of bottles and add water? please help me out.

Hi RTOEM1 Welcome to the forum, I recently bought a Mr Beer 15l beer kit. The fermenter is designed to brew 8.5 litres of craft beer which means you have to buy the Mr Beer cans extract which are 1.3kg which would explain your dark beer & strength.

There are a lot of more experienced brewers out than me & I am sure they will respond with some very helpful advice. 

You can order 1.3kg cans from Coopers online.

Good luck with your future brews.

Cheers

Phil

Unfortunately it sounds like you turned a tin that's meant to make 23 litres of beer into 7.5 litres. As for saving it ? Probably not. Guess it pays to read the instructions on the cans I guess. You pretty much made a 3 can real ale. 

Drink on or tip and try again with a Mr.Beer product or just under half a 1.7kg tin I guess. 

28 minutes ago, CLASSIC said:

Hi RTOEM1 Welcome to the forum, I recently bought a Mr Beer 15l beer kit. The fermenter is designed to brew 8.5 litres of craft beer which means you have to buy the Mr Beer cans extract which are 1.3kg which would explain your dark beer & strength.

There are a lot of more experienced brewers out than me & I am sure they will respond with some very helpful advice. 

You can order 1.3kg cans from Coopers online.

Good luck with your future brews.

Cheers

Phil

He's using a completely different Mr.Beer bit of kit. He said he has the 2 Gal keg version seen below.

complete-amlager-kit.jpg