Coopers Community

2018 Brewing Stats

Beer Baron

The end of 2018 is upon us and I’m 1 year closer to the grave. 

How many batches did everyone brew and what was your favourite brew??

I brewed 11 times this year which is almost 1 a month. I had a big move earlier in the year so brewing was down a bit. 

My favourite beer by far was my IPA. I really need a cool name for it and I definitely need to brew it next. 

My plans for 2019 are to build a keezer and get a smaller fermentation freezer to save on room in my garage!! 

Happy 2019!!!

I started brewing on the 15th September, and am up to Brew 14. All kits, though have experimented with recipes that call for steeping of grains, and hop boils. 

I've run out of 2 of those brews, my Pale Ale and Brigalow ginger beer. I have over done the dark ales, but I hope that pays off in terms of still having some in the cupboard come winter. 

I now have 2 fermenters, an Inkbird, and a brew fridge. 

Once I pay off 'Christmas' I can see a RoboBrew in my future plans.

Looking over my records...about 40 cubes worth, plus two tippers (one cube got some mould on it after forgetting to invert it after filling, one was a kettle sour that picked up some unwanted bugs along with the wanted bugs). A few of these have been via double batches and 2 half batches. By my calculations comes to a bit under 900L. From that I have 6 full cubes yet to be fermented. 

21 single + 1 double batch and hopefully 2 more tomorrow if I don't get interrupted .

All kits & bits, mostly Cooper Kits & recipes. Lagers being my staple with the Oktoberfest & Royal Lager getting a few re-runs.

The Session ale (my version) is becoming a favourite as well.

I’ve only been brewing since September this year (good Ol first Father’s Day present). Since September I’ve managed to put down 6. Brew 7 is planned for this week if I get a minute to me self.